Uncategorized

A guest post from Pittsburgh blogger Alaina at Pittsburgh is Beautiful

This was originally re-blogged by Downtown Pittsburgh Life. Of course, Pittsburgh is NOT on a Great Lake but both Cleveland and Youngstown have strong historical connections to the re-invented steeltown where two rivers (the Allegheny and the Monongahela) meet to create the river that gave it’s name to my State (the Ohio)!

What I should do now is check Word Press to see if there is a Cleveland is Beautiful site.

life in pittsburgh

Today’s post comes from Alaina of Pittsburgh is Beautiful, and is part of a special day of shenanigans from other Pittsburgh bloggers. You can see my post over on Crank Crank Revolution, where I interview local celebrity Burghman!

Hello all Downtown Living readers! I’m thrilled to be posting today for Mike – I’m a huge downtown fan and have a particular fondness for all of the faded old advertisements on the brick buildings.

Working downtown gives me absolutely no excuse to not explore as much as I can. Upon the hearty and repeated praise lavished upon it by a colleague, I sought out the Hotel Monacoto see for myself what inspired such awe from a self-proclaimed hotel aficionado. I was thinking a beautiful, stately, old-timey glamorous hotel in the style of the William Penn, its neighbor across Sixth Avenue. Wrong! Wrong wrong wrong.

First of all, my…

View original post 889 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

