Uncategorized

A Quick Little Post.

I decided to wait one week before I jotted another post just to see how many views I received from the public at large.  If you take out the one I did by entering my other search engine account, you can count on one hand the number of people who have looked at this blog.  Perhaps it’s a little dry spell but I was positive that the From Metal to Minds piece would have had a lot more views than it generated.  I was planning to do a follow-up to that with hopefully contacting Bruce Katz but I don’t know now.

Of course, real life has intervened as well.  Unless you have specific deadlines for a paid assignment at a publication, writing has to take a back seat to the job, bills, family, and doing a lot of fun things that means not typing in front of a computer monitor.  There has to be a balance.  Besides, I have a newsletter at work to get out next week and I’ve been bringing that work home.

WordPress has all these menus I should explore further to make this blog better.  It’s already linked up to my social media sites and there is some traffic there.  However, I would like to think that what I’ve written is reaching out to a wider audience; especially the Cleveland pieces.

That’s it for now and perhaps I will finally hear back from Mr. Katz among other things…

Standard

Leave a Reply

