A Quick Little Post, Mad Men, My blog., Opinion, Uncategorized

The number three best Botanical Garden in the Nation is in NE Ohio…but not in Cleveland.

I remember being very impressed years ago with this botanical garden in Youngstown that was hosting a planning and zoning workshop I went to there. It’s called the Fellows Riverside Gardens and I was really impressed by the grounds and facilities. They had a lot of nice flowers blooming there! In fact, I even wrote a post at the time for this blog years back I believe. But, when I saw on Cleveland.com that a botanical garden in NE Ohio was ranked third in the nation, I immediately wondered if it was our own Cleveland Botanical Gardens at University Circle. As it turned out, it was in fact the one in Youngstown. That is good to hear, after all Fellows was really nice to visit and I hope it helps the staff there with fundraising. However, it is a shame about this city’s own.

It is rather a shame how the Cleveland Botanical Gardens is now in a state of limbo in regards to its position here in NE Ohio. After all, it’s now just a satellite property of the Holden Arboretum of Kirtland, Ohio, albeit a lot busier than their other property (the Leach Research Station) out in Madison. It shouldn’t have been this way.

Sometime, when the days get warmer, and longer, and I am 100 percent well, I might just take a drive down the Ohio Turnpike once again and take a look.

Standard

Leave a comment